Tags

, ,

image000091

 

A good friend gave me this recipe a while back. It was written on an old fashioned recipe card. She said she had never made it, but the lady that gave it to her swore it was the best ever. I’m not sure they are the “best”, but I like any blueberry muffin that is home baked. One thing for sure, this was an easy recipe that is pretty much dummy proof.

And the name? Blueberry Muffins is boring, so I gave em my own version. Besides, they are good enough that buying (aka eating) one, you won’t mind getting one free.

 

image000081

BOJO Muffins
(Berries, Orange Juice, Oats)

Ingredients:

  • 1½ C. All Purpose Flour
  • 1¼ tsp Baking Powder
  • ½ tsp salt
  • ¼ tsp baking soda
  • ½ C. Rolled Oats
  • ½ C. Orange Juice
  • ½ C Oil
  • 1 Egg, slightly Beaten
  • ½ C Sugar
  • 1 C. Blueberries

Topping*:

  • 2 Tbl. Sugar
  • ¼ tsp Cinnamon

Directions:

Heat oven to 400 degrees and line 12 muffin tin with paper liners. Mix Flour, Salt, Soda and Baking Powder in a small bowl, set aside.

Combine Orange Juice, oil, eggs and oats. Stir in sugar, then flour mixture. Stir to combine, then add blueberries. Spoon into muffin cups, fill 2/3 full. Blend remaining sugar and cinnamon, sprinkle over batter. Bake for 18 – 22 minutes.

*I had some streusel that was already prepared, I topped the muffins with this.

