Tags

, , ,

Ribs

While shopping at Target I couldn’t pass up a deal on St. Louis-style ribs. It was a perfect night to grill also, as my husband was to return from an 8 day class in D.C. I knew it would go great with my fresh picked corn on the cob and green beans. With this I added grilled chicken and baked potatoes.

I wanted “fall off the bone” ribs. Didn’t take me long to settle on this recipe at MyRecipes.com. The rib meat was so moist and tender you didn’t even need a fork to remove it from the bone.

For the beans, we washed and snapped them. Then I sauteed them in a little olive oil for about an hour. If you haven’t tried fresh beans this way, it is really quite wonderful. I pre-boiled the corn, then put on it the grill for the last few minutes. I like grilled corn, but don’t care for the charring that accompanies 45 minutes on a grill.

This was one of those meals that you have to double your gym time on… Everyone deserves one of these meals every once in a while. Check out the recipe for the ribs and enjoy.

