Tags

,

National Cookie Month

Chocolate Chip Cookies

I have been so busy lately I haven’t been able to post. Does that make me a failure? No. Just proves that life is very busy. I have all of these aspirations to bake, and even took butter out to soften the other night… only to put it away when I realized how tired I was. I did successfully complete another 5K today, shaving close to two minutes off of my time. It was no doubt my best run yet.

None the less… Did you know that October is National Cookie Month? I had this great idea to bake a batch of cookies every day this month to celebrate… I sort of don’t think that is going to happen… lol.

I will however get me some kitchen time, soon I hope. These are some of the recipes at the top of my list:

Soft and Chewy Sugar Cookies from Bunny at Bunny’s Warm Oven

Best Yet M&M Cookies from Anna at Cookie Madness

Cranberry Pretzel Macadamia Bars from Land O’ Lakes.com (though I think I will try the Cashew Version)

Hot Little Chocolate Chip Cookies Pies  and Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookie Duo from Jenny at Picky Palate

These Chocolate-Chip Cookie Dough Cookies from Peabody at Culinary Concoctions by Peabody look awesome too!

And for a fun easy treat, these Chocolate Dipped Peanut Butter Pretzels from Stephanie at Stephanie’s Kitchen

Of course there are thousands of beautiful recipes from fellow foodies that I would love to create, but I should probably stick with these.

Thanks for stopping by! Sorry to be on the dismally present list lately!

