Tags

, ,

It has been yet another wonderfully busy, short summer. I did “my time” working at summer camp again which kept me from having the spare time to blog, so I have some catching up to do. I can’t say I didn’t have time to cook, because that is pretty much all I did for five weeks. However that cooking was in bulk… for upwards of 140 people a week. The only food pictures I took this summer were quick shots with my iPhone and nothing to write home about.

I am though, working on a menu for Sunday dinner today. We will be having a small family celebration of my daughter’s 14th birthday. Traditionally we are on vacation when her birthday comes (as we are again this year) but we like to have a little meal with the family. Today’s menu, at her majesty’s request, includes:

  • London Broil: Montreal Steak Seasoned and Grilled
  • Seasoned Potato Wedges
  • Roasted Vegetables
  • Caesar Salad

and for dessert:

Photos: (iPhone shots of my summer camp Friday morning baking routine. Yes, we serve breakfast in bed.)

