Tags

, ,

Grilled Chicken BLT Wraps

Grilled Chicken BLT Wraps

 

I wanted to make an easy dinner without having to make a trip to the store. I put together these chicken wraps with what I had on hand. These wraps were easy to make. I used my George Foreman to “grill” them and melt the cheese. The grill does a pretty good job of panini making… 

Grilled Chicken BLT Wraps

Ingredients:

  • 4 Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breast, Slice into thin strips – season 15 minutes prior
  • 1 tsp Olive Oil
  • 8″ Flour Tortillas
  • Mayonnaise or Ranch Dressing
  • Lettuce and tomato, sliced in thin strips
  • Shredded Cheddar Cheese
  • Cooked Bacon, cut into small pieces (I used “real bacon bits”)

Directions:

Season chicken strips to taste and pan fry with oil untiI fully cooked. While chicken cooks, warm the tortillas in microwave for about 15 seconds to make them pliable. Spread mayo or dressing in the middle of the tortilla. Place 2 – 3 sliced of chicken over dressing, the add some lettuce, tomato, cheese and bacon pieces. Fold the tortilla on the bottom and then both sides. Place in the your grill (panini press). Allow to cook for 1-2 minutes, or until cheese is melted. Serve right away with sour cream and salsa. Goes well with fresh sliced vegetables or tossed salad. (I went the less healthy route baked some tater tots and topped them with season salt.)

I made the wraps until I ran out of ingredients. I had a couple left that I sent with my husband for lunch the following day.

