Tags

, ,

Lip Smackin!

Lip Smackin!

Tonight’s dish is a favorite in both my family and my sister in laws, who originally shared the recipe with me. I have had pork ribs in the freezer, but kept procrastinating making this meal. I am not sure why though, because it’s quite easy to prepare. I suppose you can do this with any type of pork, but the country style ribs are always the juiciest. The homemade sauce is sweet with a slight tang. This is definitely a finger-lickin dish!

Country Style Pork Ribs with Homemade B-B-Q Sauce

Ingredients:

  • 6 – 8 Country Style Pork Ribs (2 per person)

Sauce: (Double if you love BBQ sauce!)

  • 1/2 – 3/4 cup brown sugar (3/4 for thicker sauce)
  • 1/2 cup ketchup
  • 1 tablespoon white vinegar
  • 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce

Directions:

Boil the ribs until they are just shy of being done. This assures keeping the ribs moist without having to over bake them. Meanwhile, combine the remaining four ingredients and stir until smooth and pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees. When the boiling is completed, drain the pork and place it in one layer in a 11 x 7″ pan lined with foil. Pour the sauce over the pork and bake uncovered for about 15 minutes, or until sauce begins to boil. Remove and serve with desired side items. I almost always serve this dish with scalloped or Au gratin potatoes and a vegetable.

