Tags

,

image00001

GPB&J

Yes, I’ve actually lowered myself to posting about a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I guess I am proving that I am a real redneck, but hey, there are few people that dislike this good ole classic. If you have kids, PB&J are likely staples at your house. I think my son bleeds peanut butter and jelly.

I was out a little late this evening and had to feed the hypoglycemic beasts at home as quickly as possible and this sandwich fit the bill.

These sandwiches are a great twist on a classic. I hope you try it, just for the heck of it…(Sorry to all the gourmet-ers out there, you will be disappointed in this one).

Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches

What you need –

Warm a large skillet, then take your favorite bread, peanut butter and jelly and make enough sandwiches to feed your crew. Butter the outsides of the bread and grill in the skillet (just like a grilled cheese) until you achieve your desired amount of browning – my kids like it golden, my dad likes it nearly charred. Slice the grilled sandwich dust with powdered sugar and serve.

Oh, buy the way, April 2nd is National Peanut Butter and Jelly Day. Can you guess what we are having for lunch that day?

image00002

Mmm, PB&J Warm & Melting!

