Tags

, ,

Homemade Granola Bars 2 Y

Peanut Butter Granola Bars

During some recent surfing I found these bars at Stephanie’s Kitchen. I have really wanted to try making my own granola bars, but never got around to purchasing all the necessary ingredients. However, when I saw that this recipe only four ingredients and essentially no baking time I placed the recipe on my to do list. This recipe is quick and easy and turned out quite nice. Since I pack my hubby a granola bar everyday for a snack, this is a great start to cutting costs (and calories…).  You can see her post here, and I have added the recipe below. Enjoy!

 Peanut Butter Granola Bars

(from Stephanie’s Kitchen)

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups granola
  • 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips (I used a Ghirardelli Bar)

Directions:

In a bowl, mix together the honey and peanut butter until smooth. Add the granola and mix until well coated. Pat into a 8X8 greased pan and sprinkle chocolate chips on top. Place in a 350 degrees for 2-3 minutes or until chocolate is melted. Smooth out chocolate over the top of the granola. Chill until set. Cut into squares

Quick, easy and wonderful.

Homemade Granola Bars3

Yum!