Tags

,

image00004

 

Who isn’t familiar with these easy, one bowl cookies? They are a great tasting “dummy proof” cookie that anyone can make, and it uses only a few ingredients that are staples in most pantry’s. Last night, was looking to finish off a peanut butter jar – scraping it down to the last drop. I had just enough to throw these cookies together. Kenzie, my 7 year old was happy to help. I scooped the cookies and she rolled them in sugar. When they came out of the oven she helped me top them with more calories with kisses and M&M’s. It was a mood booster for her, since her brother wouldn’t let her play basketball with him.

I did change one thing on the sugar… you will see the change below:

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1 C. Peanut Butter (I used Jif)
  • 3/4 C. Granulated Sugar
  • 1/4 C. Brown Sugar* (my change)
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Soda
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • Hershey Kisses
  • Milk Chocolate Chips
  • Mini M&M’s

Directions:

Combine PB, sugars, egg, vanilla and soda. Stir with spoon until well mixed. For the kiss topped cookies, roll the dough into a ball (whatever size you want – I used 1 tsp) and then coat with sugar. Place on pan (do not flatten) and bake for 8 minutes. The cookies are ready when they begin to “crack”. Remove and immediately place kisses on top – pushing down slightly. (um, unwrap them duh). Allow to cool about 2 minutes on the pan, then remove to wire rack and cool completely – and until kisses have hardened – if you are in a hurry, place the cookies in the fridge.

For the other cookies you see pictured, I added some milk chocolate chips and mini M&M’s into the batter and placed teaspoon rounds on pan. I should have pushed them down slightly, but they turned out fine.

Serve with a tall glass of milk and enjoy! Stored tightly covered at room temp.